Helloooooo Loves! 

This is going to be a quick check-in, as I’m in SoCal visiting Danny’s fam. He spent the week down here and I joined him for the long weekend. As always, it’s wonderful to see his fam, eat the good foods, and hang out with his five year-old niece. She is so funny and tells the best stories, and can entertain herself for hours building homes out of rocks for the bugs; she totally cracks me up. 


She had her dance recital yesterday at the county fair, and afterwards, I asked if she had fun. She said, ‘Yeah! I was on the stage for the first time!’ ‘How did that feel?’ I asked. ‘Great! Everybody was looking at ME.’ (She’s the peanut all the way on the left in the pink and white polka dot suit. They danced to ‘Splish Splash, I Was Takin’ a Bath.’)


Today, we’re making carnitas, which is an all-day affair. Danny and I are also going to take Sofia to the park for a bit and maybe to get ice cream. We had planned to go to the beach, but it’s too cold there (and too hot here! I forgot how hot it gets in the desert). 

In other news, I went to hot yoga for the first time in five years on Monday and again on Thursday, and I was *sore* after Monday. That is a legit workout. My main motivation is my fear of ‘text neck’ and all the screens that I look at on a daily basis. Yoga is the only way I know to fight that. 


^Simple nachos that I made for myself with beans, pepper jack, cilantro, tomatos, and avocado. 


I loved the clouds this day. I walked about five miles a day this past week as well. 

Work remains bustling, but I’m feeling more and more settled with each passing week. I am still sometimes missing being a worker with less responsibility and more confidence, but I’m learning more and more about how to navigate the supervisor role. 

Hope everyone is having a lovely Sunday! Love yous! 💝

Leave a Reply

